A safety blanket


Originally posted on Thursday, July 30, 2009 on facebook.com

I’ll sit here and look you in the face
and help you sort until everything is in its right place
and never ask you to love me tomorrow
as my heart slowly fills itself with sorrow
you tear me apart, you don’t even know
because when it comes to you, i put on a show
it’s easy to sit back and just not solve it
especially with me because I’m a safety blanket
a safety blanket
a safety blanket

Author: rockymcg

sup a/s/l?

Leave a Reply

