If you write a poem for your dad, make sure it’s better than this one


Originally posted on Friday, December 12, 2008 on myspace.com

This music
makes me cry
this night
makes me cry
thinking of you
makes me cry
because I haven’t done it for a long time
don’t think that your absence has gone unnoticed
or that I’m using your memory for a cheap rhyme
5 years or so
I don’t remember anymore, I was never that good at birthdays
I guess that’s how death dates also go
They say writing a poem makes a person immortal
so why don’t I feel like your here
it just makes these thoughts more hurtful
this poems rhythm is choppy
its rhyme scheme inconsistent
I miss you just the same
I just feel so distant

Author: rockymcg

sup a/s/l?

Leave a Reply

