Reassurance of existence


Originally posted on Friday, July 25, 2008 on myspace.com

If you promise me that you exist, I will make that promise back.
It’s funny sometimes, thinking about what you lack.
For instance: foresight, or hindsight, or the articulation to make emotion tangible.
That feeling that you’re sure is unique, but everybody has.
What about no feeling at all.
It’s funny, feeling so small.
What if all you do, adds up to something greater.
and nothing you do is important, only equal.
It makes you feel like your not alive.
I really hope that I can survive.
this.
If you promise me you exist, I will question it.
I can’t find the answers, so I guess I’ll just sit.

Author: rockymcg

sup a/s/l?

Leave a Reply

