I don’t need a god


Originally posted on Sunday, June 22, 2008 on myspace.com

I don’t need a god.
God doesn’t need me.
If god needed me, wouldn’t he have told me by now?
I live my life outside the boundary of a religion.
Only I need to tell myself that I am inherently good.
I don’t need god to reassure me when I am deciding something.
I only reassure myself.
If you want to reassure me, go for it.
It will only help me to see that I don’t need a god.
I don’t need a god.
If you need a god, find him.
I don’t blame you for wanting that.
I could never judge you for needing that.
That constant.
As for now, I am my constant.
I follow myself.
I don’t need a god.

Author: rockymcg

sup a/s/l?

Leave a Reply

